Skip to main content

COVID-19 and the Charitable Sector Landing Page

Women with mask
COVID-19 and the Canadian Nonprofit Sector
Managing through and building resilience during the outbreak

Charities and nonprofits are on the front lines of dealing with the current COVID-19 pandemic in Canada, and we at Imagine Canada are dedicated to supporting you as the situation evolves, and advocating for support from the federal government 

Keeping your nonprofit on track

Nonprofit organizations across Canada and around the world are rapidly adapting to the coronavirus. The situation is evolving by the hour with a dramatically increasing impact on individuals, organizations, governments and the economy. During this time it is important that we work together as a sector, sharing resources and advice, and keeping spirits up during this time of isolation. As the situation evolves we will share new resources and updates on our social media channels and on this page.
Federal Government
Relief measures for the sector

The sector has been advocating for relief measures to help charities and nonprofits weather COVID-19, and we're starting to see results. We've created a summary of Federal Government COVID-19 programs that apply to the sector, and will regularly update it as more programs are announced.

Early Alert
The Latest Government Updates

Each week, we're curating parliamentary updates and sector advocacy news that affects the sector, including government announcements related to COVID-19 economic relief for charities and nonprofit organizations, and any new data, reports, and stories that keep you informed as the crisis unfolds.

Notice
Our Preparations

We are implementing a number of business continuity steps organization-wide, as well as taking any relevant additional steps to secure the services that you rely upon

Notice
Grant Connect Access

We are ensuring small charitable organizations continue to have access to Grant Connect’s Community Edition, despite the closure of libraries and resource centres across Canada

Messages to Government

Advocacy
Request for $8 Billion Emergency Fund

We sent a letter to the government requesting significant measures that will assist charities and nonprofits. Access the letter, see who has endorsed it, and browse quotes about the effects of the crisis on sector organizations here. 

Advocacy
Sector Letters to Government

We're proud to support the advocacy efforts of the charities, nonprofit organizations, and social enterprises on the frontlines of COVID-19

Nonprofit Resources

Sector Support
COVID-19 Resources for Canadian Fundraisers

Our team has compiled an evolving and comprehensive list of articles, resources, upcoming digital events, and guides to assist fundraisers during the COVID-19 outbreak.

Press Release
COVID-19 threatens to devastate Canada’s charities

Charities face billions in lost revenue, drastic service disruption to essential community services and massive layoffs disproportionally impacting women. A worst-case scenario involving six months of enforced isolation, and the more severe economic downturn that would result, means the sector is projected to lose $15.6 billion in revenue and about 194,000 employees.

Endorse our request for an $8 Billion Emergency Fund

If you want to endorse the letter and/or share a quote with us about how the crisis is affecting your organization, contact us.
Enquiry
SUPPORT US
Collective action in the nonprofit sector is more important than ever

We need your help to ensure the sector emerges strong from the COVID-19 crisis. By becoming an Imagine Canada supporter, your donation of $15/month would help to strengthen our advocacy and research efforts, helping us to raise our voice for the sector. We're currently focused on fighting for significant funding to be made available to charities—many of which are on the frontlines of the COVID-19 outbreak—to avoid a financial crisis that would jeopardize the charitable and nonprofit sector in Canada. Your support today will allow us to increase our advocacy efforts to ensure that our sector can continue to serve the people and communities you care about most. 

NATIONAL PARTNERS

Aller au contenu principal

COVID-19 and the Charitable Sector FR

Women with mask
COVID-19 ET LE SECTEUR DE BIENFAISANCE
Gérer la situation et faire preuve de résilience en temps de crise

Les organismes de charité et sans but lucratif travaillent sur la ligne de front pour faire face à la pandémie. Imagine Canada s’engage à soutenir le secteur au fur et à mesure que la situation évolue. 

GARDER VOTRE ORGANISME SUR LA BONNE VOIE

Les organismes caritatifs de partout au Canada et à travers le monde s’adaptent rapidement à la réalité imposée par la pandémie de coronavirus. La situation évolue d’heure en heure et l’impact sur les individus, les organisations, les gouvernements et l’économie s’amplifie dramatiquement. En ce temps de crise, nous devons unir nos forces au sein du secteur pour partager des ressources et des conseils, et nous soutenir mutuellement pour garder le moral pendant cette période d’isolation. Nous ajouterons de nouvelles ressources et publierons des mises à jour sur nos réseaux sociaux et sur cette page au fur et à mesure que la situation évolue.
gouvernement fédéral
Mesures d’aide pour le secteur

Le secteur préconise des mesures d’aide aux organismes de bienfaisance et sans but lucratif pour leur permettre de traverser la crise de la COVID-19 et nous commençons à en voir les résultats. Nous avons créé un résumé des programmes du gouvernement fédéral à l’égard de la COVID-19 qui s’appliquent au secteur et nous le mettrons régulièrement à jour au fur et à mesure que d’autres programmes sont annoncés.

Bulletin d'alerte
Nouvelles et mises à jour du gouvernement et du secteur

Chaque semaine, nous vous présentons les actualités parlementaires qui affectent le secteur ainsi que les activités pertinentes du secteur, y compris les annonces du gouvernement concernant le soulagement économique de COVID-19 pour les organismes de bienfaisance et à but non lucratif, et toutes les nouvelles données, rapports et histoires qui vous tiennent au courant de la crise.

UNE NOTE SUR NOS OPÉRATIONS
Préparation

Notre organisme a mis en place d’importantes mesures pour nous assurer de continuer d’assumer notre rôle dans le secteur. Des changements opérationnels ont été mis en œuvre au sein de notre organisation, et nous sommes prêts à adopter toute autre mesure qui s’avérera nécessaire pour continuer d’être en mesure de vous offrir les services dont vous avez besoin.

Note
Accès à Connexion subvention

Nous désirons que les petits organismes caritatifs continuent d’avoir accès à l’édition communautaire de Connexion subvention pendant la fermeture temporaire des bibliothèques et des centres communautaire sont fermés. 

MESSAGES AU GOUVERNEMENT

DÉFENDRE NOTRE SECTEUR
Lettres au gouvernement

Nous demandons que la réponse du gouvernement fédéral comprenne et communique des mesures qui aideront les organismes de charité et sans but lucratif.

DÉFENDRE NOTRE SECTEUR
Lettres du secteur au gouvernement

Défense des droits du secteur: nous sommes fiers de soutenir les initiatives des organismes caritatifs et sans but lucratif ainsi que les entreprises sociales qui travaillent sur la ligne de front pendant la crise. 

RESSOURCES

SOUTIEN POUR LE SECTEUR
Ressources pour les organismes caritatifs

Notre équipe a compilé une liste d’articles, ressources, événements virtuels pour aider les professionnels de la collecte de fonds pendant la pandémie COVID-19.

Communiqué de presse
La COVID-19 menace de ravager les organismes caritatifs du Canada

Les organismes caritatifs font face à des milliards de dollars de pertes de revenus, à un profond bouleversement des services communautaires essentiels et à des mises à pied massives qui toucheront les femmes de façon disproportionnée. Le pire scénario, qui suppose six mois d’isolement forcé et le ralentissement économique plus grave qui en résulterait, prévoit que le secteur perdrait 15,6 milliards de dollars de revenus et environ 194 000 employés.

CONTACTEZ-NOUS POUR PARTAGER DES RESSOURCES, POSER DES QUESTIONS, FOURNIR DES CONSEILS
Enquiry
Donnez
L’action collective est plus importante que jamais au sein du secteur sans but lucratif

L’action collective est plus importante que jamais au sein du secteur sans but lucratif. Appuyez notre réponse à la COVID-19 pour le secteur et devenez un organisme membre d’Imagine Canada. Nous militons actuellement pour l’obtention d’un important financement pour les organismes caritatifs — dont un grand nombre sont aux premières lignes de la pandémie — pour éviter une crise financière qui mettrait en péril le secteur de la bienfaisance au Canada. Nous offrons aussi des forums aux leaders des organismes caritatifs afin qu’ils puissent collaborer les uns avec les autres, avec le gouvernement et avec les entreprises. Votre soutien aujourd’hui nous permettra d’intensifier nos efforts afin que notre secteur ressorte plus fort de cette crise.

PARTENAIRES NATIONAUX